Sunday, 4 August 2013

Christian Music News: July 2013

Thousand Foot Krutch Released Their New EP

Modern rock favorite Thousand Foot Krutch have released their second remix EP, named Metamorphosiz II The End Remixes Vol. 2. This new EP follows the success of Metamorphosiz: The End Remixes, Vol. 1, which released in December of last year, which spent time at No. 1 on the iTunes Rock Albums chart in its first week out

Skillet’s Latest Album Has Risen Above The Rest

One week after it’s release, Skillet’s new album Rise entered Billboard’s Top Rock, Hard Rock and Top Christian Charts at No. 1, as well as No. 4 on the Top 200. Not only that but they have managed to hold on to the No. 1 slot on the Billboard Top Hard Rock and Top Christian Albums Charts. Solid sales in week two also gave the band a firm spot at No. 2 on the Billboard Top Rock Chart and No. 11 on the Top 200. 

Kim Walker-Smith & Skyler Smith Release Debut Album

After eighteen long months, Kim Walker-Smith and Skyler Smith finally released their highly anticipated and first musical collaboration, HOME, last month. The album has already  been gathering critical acclaim, the album spent it’s first week on top of the iTunes® “Christian/Gospel” chart while climbing all the way to No. 8 on the iTunes overall “Top Albums” chart. The album also ended up at No. 1 on the overall Christian/Gospel Current Digital Albums and Worship Album Billboard retail charts.

Jars of Clay Release Their Free EP

With the release of their new album Inland just around the corner, Jars of Clay have released the Ep, NoiseTrade Eastside Manor Sessions. The EP is a beautiful balance between the seasoned talent and new creativity within the band, Jars of Clay produced a stunning set of songs that are impressive and inspired. From the controlled agitation of "Loneliness & Alcohol" to the somber ebb and flow of "Fall Asleep," this session flawlessly runs the sonic and emotional range.

Nu Metal Band Mayfly Signed With Voluminous Records

Voluminous Records announces the signing of Nu Metal band Mayfly to a label and distribution deal. The band is currently working on its 7-track debut EP slated to release the first quarter of 2014. The first single "Eternal Respiration" will be released in late September of this year.

Darrell Evans Premieres Video For Single “Unto The King”

Darrell Evans recently premiered his brand new lyric video for his single, "Unto The King"  on the DREAM RECORDS YouTube Channel. The single, is his first single off his highly anticipated album titled, Awesome God Is He, coming out September 24th.

Close Your Eyes Annouce Album Title

Close Your Eyes, have made their highly anticipated return with a new album, Line In The Sand, headlining tour, and new front man, Sam Robinson.

Love & The Outcome’s New Album Available For Pre-Order

Word Entertainment's breakthrough duo Love & The Outcome are scheduled to release their album late in August. The 11-track collection is available for pre-order today at and features their debut single, "He Is With Us." The song has soared to No. 17 on Billboard's Christian Songs chart making it the highest charting debut single currently on the chart.

Skillet set to Participate in the 50th Anniversary of Martin Luther King Jr.'s "I Have A Dream" Speech

No comments:

Post a Comment